Application Deadline:
Monday 12th July 9am

Digital Awards: 
Tuesday 2nd November 2021


There are six categories in this year’s Scotland awards. Click on the “Show criteria” button under each award to find category-specific criteria.

Category 1 – Social Enterprise of the Year Scotland

A social enterprise that has been operating for more than 2 years that can evidence the criteria below but that has also demonstrated and promoted social enterprise beyond the sector.


Category 2 – One to Watch Award

A social enterprise that has been operating less than 2 years that can clearly demonstrate the criteria but also articulate their future vision and how they are going to achieve it showing growth in their model.


Category 3 – Health and Social Care Award

Designed for any social enterprise that delivers high quality health and social care work. This award can include mental health and well-being.


Category 4 – Market Builder Award

Any social enterprise, public sector body or private sector organisation that has demonstrably made efforts within its own organisation and remit to create more opportunities to buy from social enterprises. This could be a local authority implementing a council-wide Social Value Act strategy, a company showing innovation in its procurement and supply chain processes, or a social enterprise seeking to support the movement through buying social.


Category 5 – Environmental Social Enterprise

This is open to social enterprises that have been operating for more than 2 years in the green and environmental sectors that can demonstrate excellence in the following criteria.


Category 6 – Social Enterprise Champion 

This award will recognise an individual working or volunteering in a social enterprise.



Apply Online